Letters From An MBI Student – 10/2

Dear Family,

I GOT MY CPO BOX OPEN ALL BY MYSELF TODAY.

No Campus Thor involved, no Friendly CPO Guy #1 to confirm my combination, no Friendly CPO Guy #2 to come do the combination and have it automatically open, and no magic spinning of the wheel. Just very careful counting, occasional swearing (euphemisms only!), and possibly a closing of my eyes and holding of my breath on the last turn.

Now that I know how to open it (mostly) please feel free to send all those things I know you’ve been waiting to send. Like peppermint tea, chocolate chips, highlighters, coffee, sticky notes, yarn, stuffed animals, books, my sister…basically, all those things I really don’t need but just feel like requesting.

(Except my sister. She’s non-negotiable.)

Maybe missing you (and her),

~Rae

Leave a Reply

